Tweet Cloud

I saw TweetClouds from Hutch and thought I’d post my cloud for the last year

According to Tweet Cloud, these are my most frequently used words over the last year:

  1. blog
  2. post
  3. fcoe
  4. thanks
  5. nice
  6. social
  7. media
  8. world
  9. cisco
  10. innovation
  11. video
  12. time
  13. cloud
  14. people
  15. looking
  16. business
  17. facebook
  18. bloggers
  19. friendfeed
  20. forum
  21. vmware
  22. week
  23. live
  24. conference
  25. storage
  26. google
  27. lots
  28. check
  29. hope
  30. list

Interesting that Google (Wave, etc), Cisco and VMware all make my list, but not my own company (EMC).

I also compared this year list to the last six months and found that more tech topics trended up – cloud (#3) and vmware (#7) and more general social media (FriendFeed and Facebook) dropped off the list.  It’s good to see that for the most part, my Twitter Cloud does match my Twitter bio topics – social media, innovation, storage networking and virtualization.  I was a bit surprised that “thanks” dropped off the six month list; so in case I haven’t said it enough, Thank You for everyone who has stopped by or had conversations on line.

Stuart Miniman

https://blogstu.wordpress.com

2 Responses to Tweet Cloud

  1. Hey! Where’s the EMC in your tweets?😉

    • Stuart Miniman says:

      I do think it might be an issue with their algorithm. I try to talk more about partners and general technologies, but wonder if “EMC” ends up getting redacted (wouldn’t “RT” be in the top 10 also?).

Leave a Reply

