World Business Forum Blogger Dinner

The first day of the World Business Forum was great.  I am going to take a little time to process my thoughts and notes (see my Twitter feed for some of my initial thoughts).  The barrage of speakers was a fire hose of information.  I am very impressed at how many blog posts have already been written by some of the bloggers that are in attendance.  Here is a shot of the Blogger’s Hub – we were in the 3rd mezzanine which is a great view.

World Business Forum Bloggers Hub

30 of us went out for dinner at the Beacon Restaurant.  As I hoped, we had a fantastic meal and wonderful conversations.  Despite having a very full day, every time I looked around the room, people were deep in conversations on everything from analyzing the day to discussing the latest FTC rules on disclosure.  [My full disclosure: HSM gave show passes to all of the bloggers, but we are free to write about everything; the Beacon Restaurant provided great service – we all paid for our own dinners; I MET GEORGE LUCAS]

Since I coordinated the dinner, I did ask that everyone say hi on video.  The light in the restaurant was dim, so the footage is a little dark.

For more of my coverage of the World Business Forum, see https://blogstu.wordpress.com/tag/wbf09/

For an aggregation of most of the blogs and Twitter activity from the conference, see the FriendFeed room which I set up: http://friendfeed.com/world-business-forum-wbf09

Comments are questions are always welcome and please consider subscribing to this blog.

Stuart Miniman

One Response to World Business Forum Blogger Dinner

  1. […] World Business Forum Blogger Dinner « Blog Stu – Stuart Miniman blogstu.wordpress.com/2009/10/07/wbf-blog-dinner – view page – cached The first day of the World Business Forum was great. I am going to take a little time to process my thoughts and notes (see my Twitter feed for some of my initial thoughts). The barrage of… (Read more)The first day of the World Business Forum was great. I am going to take a little time to process my thoughts and notes (see my Twitter feed for some of my initial thoughts). The barrage of speakers was a fire hose of information. I am very impressed at how many blog posts have already been written by some of the bloggers that are in attendance. Here is a shot of the Blogger’s Hub – we were in the 3rd mezzanine which is a great view. (Read less) — From the page […]

Leave a Reply

